Lincolnshire Willow

 

Day Courses

2018


I teach a range of subjects at wonderful venues throughout the county, use the links or telephone the relevant hosts to book your place.

Please book *workshops with me at Lincoln Willow

Unless otherwise stated all workshops are suitable for beginners and all tools and materials are provided





Rib/Frame Baskets

Tuesday 20th February

Artisans in the Wolds, Tealby, Lincolnshire

Tel: 07713 102773

A traditional small round basket with a handle.

Great for storing eggs or fruit.






Willow Bird Sculpture FULL

Wednesday 21st February

Heritage Skills Centre, Lincoln Castle

Tel:  01522 552434

These birds are full of character, and very individual. 

Chickens and pheasants are the easiest outcome.





Rib/Frame Baskets

Tuesday 13th March

Artisans in the Wolds, Tealby, Lincolnshire

Tel: 07713 102773




*Willow Bird Sculpture £50  FULL

Friday 16th March

at Unique Cottage Studios, Spalding

Book with Lincoln Willow




Garden Sculptures

Saturday 17th March

Heritage Skills Centre, Lincoln Castle

Tel:  01522 552434

Learn to make a sphere and a dragonfly for your garden




Willow Bird Sculpture

Saturday 24th March

The Ropewalk, Barton on Humber

Tel: 01652 660380


Willow Bird Sculpture

Saturday 7th April

at The Steel Rooms, Brigg, Nth Lincs

Tel: 01652 657256



*Garden Obelisks £50

Friday 20th April

at Unique Cottage Studios, Spalding

Book with Lincoln Willow

Learn to make these beautiful supports for your garden. 

This is a half day course.





NEW COURSE !!!

Small Garden Bird on a stick (picture to follow)

Saturday 21st April

Old Forge Art Studio, Wainfleet

Tel: 01754 880652

Get inventive with garden decorations.

You will go home with at least one bird/sculpture on a stick.




NEW COURSE !!!

Stag’s Head

Saturday 12th May

The Ropewalk, Barton on Humber

Tel: 01652 660380

Using a jig, learn to make this animal-friendly

piece for your wall.


Stag’s Head £50

Friday 18th May

at Unique Cottage Studios, Spalding

Book with Lincoln Willow





Nests and Platters in Random Weave

Saturday 9th June

at The Steel Rooms, Brigg, Nth Lincs

Tel: 01652 657256

Lovely creations using Random Weave.

You will probably go home with 2 items.






*Sheep or Pig Sculpture £60

Saturday 7th July

at Unique Cottage Studios, Spalding

Book with Lincoln Willow

Learn to make a full size friend to live at home

or in the garden. 

Some experience necessary.


Sheep or Pig Sculpture

Monday 9th July

at The Steel Rooms, Brigg, Nth Lincs

Tel: 01652 657256







... and many more to come! keep an eye on this page or contact me for more course dates and details.   -Alison